The anniversary exhibition of the Botanical Garden can be visited in the castle building and in the whole area of the garden until the 30th of May 2022.
The botanical garden, originally founded in Trnava, underwent many moves and alterations until it reached its present form. For a short time, at the turn of the 19th century, it was located in the area behind the University Library and the Franciscan Church in Budapest. The area in the Üllői street – originally much larger – has been home to the Eötvös Loránd Botanical Garden since 1847.
The Festetics Castle, currently used as an office building, already stood in the new area, later the facilities necessary for the operation of the Botanical Garden were built next to it, and the iconic Palm House was handed over in 1865.
Visit yourself for a pleasant walk among the beautiful plants and old buildings, learn about the history of the Botanical Garden!
More information: https://www.fuveszkert.org/hirek/fuveszkert-250/